Monday, August 06, 2007

They have some explaining to do

The following Democratic Senators voted to give the Bush administration more power to ignore due process and act without any sort of meaningful oversight.
  • Blanche Lincoln, AR
  • Mark Prior, AR
  • Dianne Feinstein, CA
  • Ken Salazar, CO
  • Tom Carper, DE
  • Bill Nelson, FL
  • Daniel Inouye, HI
  • Evan Bayh, IN
  • Mary Landrieu, LA
  • Barbara Mikulski, MD
  • Claire McCaskill, MO
  • Amy Klobuchar, MN
  • Kent Conrad, ND
  • Ben Nelson, NE
  • Bob Casey, Jr, PA
  • Jim Webb, VA

Every one of them is a disgrace to their party and to the country. They need to explain why we shouldn't immediately start recruiting primary challengers to boot them out of office.

Needless to say, former Democrat Joe Lieberman and all of the Senate Republicans voted against the constitution.

No comments: